Hardcover-Book-Handb

It's Time to Uncover Your

Inner Superpowers!

Do you struggle with pressure from school, friends, grades or life in general? We want to take you on a journey where you’ll find secrets, strategies, science, and more than a few mind-blowing facts to help you transform your stress into courage, your worry into confidence, and your anxiety into resilience!

Featuring real-life stories, interactive exercises, and a ton of awesome illustrations, SUPERPOWERED teaches kids and tweens how to take back your power and live life to its fullest!

Pre-Order Now!

How to Claim Your Bonus:

Order Superpowered, then return to this page to claim access to your bonus via email.

Step 2
Claim your Bonus

Step 3
Share with Friends!

Share Superpowered with your friends on social media:

Get These Unbelievable Bonuses with your Pre-Order:

Growth Mindset Bonuses

Cultivating growth mindset is a powerful resilience builder. Teach kids of any age to cultivate a growth mindset with our 84-page story-based PDF as well as a powerful meditation on navigating difficult emotions.

Private
Facebook Group

Get exclusive access to a private group where Renee and Dr. Shefali will personally answer questions and be posting WEEKLY bonuses until the launch of the book, 9/22.

Discounted
Book Tour Ticket

Dr. Shefali and Renee will be on tour in a city near you. Details to be revealed soon. Keep your receipt for discounted admission into a live event!

All About Superpowered

The first of its kind! This how-to book from two psychology experts—packed with fun graphics and quizzes—will help kids transform stress, worry, and anxiety by uncovering their inner superpowers. Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls and Raina Telgemeier’s Guts.

Now more than ever, kids need to feel empowered as they work through anxiety and low self-esteem. With its helpful, hands-on suggestions and tips, SUPERPOWERED will be embraced by every kid with insecurities, worries, and anxious thoughts.

Renee Jain (founder of GoZen!) and Dr. Shefali Tsabary (New York Timesbestelling author and Oprah contributor) make readers the superheroes of their own stories. They introduce a toolkit of easy-to-understand methods for recognizing anxious behaviors, identifying the root causes of worried thinking, and realizing that strength can be found in reclaiming one’s inner superpowers.

With the help of humorous artwork and interactive elements, readers find their P.O.W.E.R. (an acronym that inspires mindfulness and resilience practices) and gain lasting mental strength.

Renee Jain and Dr. Shefali Tsabary are friends and psychology experts who have written a book about anxiety in kids. Renee is the founder of the therapeutic start-up GoZen! and is a pioneer in the fields of technology and child psychology. Shefali is a New York Times bestselling author and a world-renowned clinical psychologist.

Pre-Order Now!

Praise for Superpowered

“A tween’s first-aid kit for the worry, anxiety, panic, and stress epidemics facing our youth.” - Sophia, school counselor

“This book described my students to a tee! I see avoidant behavior in my classroom so often, where my students are afraid to try new things, speak up, or even show up! Reading Superpowered helped me understand how to coach them toward greater confidence and resilience.” - Annette, high school SPED

“What a fabulous first-aid book for those in the trenches of the classroom, who see first hand the uptick in anxiety and the effects it is having. I’ll be strongly recommending this book to my colleagues.” - John, 8th grade math teacher

“I feel like I now understand my ninth graders better than ever before. What most inspired me was the discussion on growth-mindset. I’m eager to apply what I’ve learned and see if I can help some of my struggling students re-engage with their work.” – Michael, 9th grade humanities teacher

“Superpowered can talk to and encourage my son in ways I always wished I could, but didn’t know how.” - Edgar, a father of three

“We must do a better job of meeting the social and emotional learning needs of our youth, and this book is a great place to start. What does it matter if our students have mastered long-division and persuasive writing yet have no sense of self-worth, confidence, or innate motivation? - Patrice, middle school teacher

“Perfect tool for this mom of three kids who are struggling with confidence, fear and anxiety issues. My new parent guidebook for answers! This is the What to Expect When You’re Expecting for your older babies” - Julie, relieved mom of a 10, 12 and 13 year old

“Now I know that feeling sick about going to school and feeling nervous around my friends doesn’t mean I’m broken. Now I have Superpowers to help me be okay.” - Lilly, 9 years old

“This is the best teacher training I’ve received in years, hands down. I feel like I was directly placed in the shoes and minds of my students, and the insight I’ve gained is invaluable.” - Jennifer, 6th grade teacher

“I have used GoZen! Online Programs at my school for three years with much success. Now I have the hard-copy version at my fingertips that will help me find new ways to connect with my students.” - Kelsey, school counselor

“Superpowered helps people of all ages understand a little more about what goes on inside their head on a day to day basis. It helps us tackle our thoughts and feelings with healthier, more mindful strategies, and it’s all packaged in a humane, truthful, and entertaining way.” - Audrey, 18 year old college student

“I go back to Superpowered regularly to find tools for whatever hurts that day.” - Lacey, middle school student

“Superpowered is incredible! I wish I had this book as a kid! As a child I felt so lost and misunderstood with my own generalized/social anxiety, and this would have helped me feel more seen. Written using soft, supportive, and encouraging language, Superpowered helps my students show up as themselves.” - Kelly, Certified School Psychologist

“Whether you are struggling with anxiety, low self-esteem or negative-self talk… this book will change your life. Very easy to understand and breaks down complex anxiety into strength-based strategies!” - Clare, 4th grade teacher

“As a therapist, I found the descriptions of anxiety in Superpowered are very digestible, relatable and hopeful. I love the direct quotes and poems from other kids, which helps students connect with their peers and makes them feel less alone. The exercises help kids open up and discuss their own thoughts and feelings, knowing there are others out there who feel the same as they do.” - Noelle, school counselor

Meet the Authors

renee

Renee Jain, MAPP

Originally a tech entrepreneur who suffered with her own anxiety, Renee founded GoZen! to help a new generation of kids, parents and therapists. She is recognized as a pioneer in marrying technology and child psychology in a unique approach that nurtures the hearts and minds of kids. Through her writing, product invention and development, masterclasses for parents, and children’s advocacy, she works to build the emotional intelligence of kids, including resilience, empathy, kindness, and critical thinking. Tens of thousands of families and professionals testify to the unparalleled success of GoZen!’s programs.

Renee earned her Master’s degree in Positive Psychology – the scientific study of optimal human functioning – from the University of Pennsylvania.

Shefali_Tsabary_512

Shefali Tsabary, PhD

Dr. Shefali is a world-renowned clinical psychologist, acclaimed author and international speaker who received her doctorate from Columbia University, New York. She specializes in the integration of Eastern philosophy and Western psychology, making her an expert in her field. Her message has the potential to change people’s lives for generations to come. Dr. Shefali is Oprah’s go-to parenting expert and has written several critically-acclaimed bestsellers.

Her first book, The Conscious Parent, forwarded by The Dalai Lama has been hailed by Oprah as one of the most profound books on parenting she has ever read. This book revolutionizes the parenting journey and allows us to transform our relationship with our children.

Who is Superpowered for?

Kids

If you're between the ages of 7-15 (or around there), this book was written for you. You can pick it up and read it yourself or alongside your parents or a trusted grown up. 🙂

Parents

This is a must-read book for every single parent! You will learn how to help your kid manage their worries and teach them how to be anxiety-proof. With dozens of exercises you will be armed to help your kid when they have their next worry-attack or meltdown.

Teachers

Have stressed or overwhelmed students? We have just the book for you. Superpowered has an incomparable toolkit for students to transform worry into resilience, confidence, and courage!

Everyone

This is a book for all humans. It contains universal solutions and tools to help tap into our innate strengths or superpowers.

Frequently Asked Questions

Pre-order Superpowered Today!

Book_Mockup_2a

A guide to uncovering your true self and overcoming your anxiety—from two world-renowned experts in child psychology.

We're excited for you to join a mission of raising a resilient generation of kids!

Pre-Order Now!

Buy SUPERPOWERED From Your Favorite Retailer!